Aulax cancellata

A South African plant which Mum has sitting on her patio, looking quite festive I thought.

The first round of our Christmas baking happened today. I say first round as it gets eaten quite quickly, a bit of a treat as I rarely bake these days. Today it was Chocolate Caramel Slice which I used to bake regulary, but has now become a special, festive treat - Shortbread which has always been a Christmas treat and Snowballs made from rolled oats, sultanas, brown sugar, vanilla esscence and brandy, rolled into little balls coated in coconut.

I'm delighted to say I have a good clear head, the migraine has gone completely and I feel great!! I feel as though I'm on top of things, at last!

The weather has been warm with a gentle breeze, hubby has been in the garden and Daughter E has been resting after her first full week of full time work and having her dance concert last night - a thoroughly enjoyable concert to.

Hope you like this little bit of festivity from Mum's garden, got to fly - time to think about tea, bbq I think :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.