NemetiPhotos

By robertnemeti

A less busy Sunday...exceptionally

Hello folks! How's it been? Seen the Eclipse? I missed it, of course...and to be honest, did not have a 500mm at my hands at that time, sadly...
Anyway, after a long day today in the office, doing some admin and desking, no picture taking, I was really keen to pull out some flashes, gels, a camera and a couple wireless triggers to go a bit creative! Well, creative should be in a really minimal amount this time. So my lovely girlfriend, Silvia suffered a lot tonight, again, from me of course, and from my camera. She hates this stuff, when I wanna get a portrait and I use her. But she is so good, too good not to be photographed!
Anyway, I stop talking bu....ocks and explain a bit of lightning.
There is one tiny softbox camera left with a 1/2 CTO gel, one bare flash on about half power pointing at the wall with one full cut CTB gel and another bare flash with a 1/4 CTB gel pointing at her head from behind, to give this nice rim light. That's all for today, hope you had a peaceful weekend folks! Next week shall be interesting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.