Carol Singing This Way

Another lovely day today. First of all I got to sleep in. That was lovely. We've been doing so much lately that I hadn't been able to sleep long enough for awhile. So it felt great to ease out of sleep this morning at 8:45 and be totally refreshed. Ah...

I'm reading Brain Rules right now and learning so much about the brain. It's a great book. Learned that true "Owls" go to sleep around 2-3 am and true "Larks" get up around 4-5 am. I am neither. The rest of us are "Humming Birds." Arvin and I are late humming birds. Our best bed time is between midnight and 12:30. Works for me.

I spent the morning working on our Christmas letter. I plan to send it as a pdf via email. Most of my friends are online now and it will save paper and postage to do it that way.

In the afternoon we picked up the ornaments we made yesterday, stopped at Costco to get some photo books I'm giving as Christmas presents, and drove out to our friends Frank and Barb's house for a late afternoon party of caroling. The photo is their front porch. They live on a farm in the county.

We had a great time at the party. My brother just arrived to get his ornament. So it's off I go.

Cheers all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.