Olivia~Lily~Lil

You might remember Lily from a previous blip. She is the younger sister of my godson and daughter of my very dear artist friend Lizbeth. She was in town today for her meeting at Storm modelling agency.

It's not a profession I would want anyone young woman I loved to get involved in but Lily is very keen. She loves being in front of the camera and is mad for the fashion industry. I think she will be okay. She is amazingly grounded and unusually close to her parents, especially her mother. I do find myself envying their relationship at times. Today Lily told me that she can't help but tell her mother everything. She trusts that her Mom will be 'cool' and she really values her opinion. They are so similar it is uncanny. It was gorgeous to have some time with then this afternoon. Her mother is very level headed about the whole modelling thing. She won't let it get in the way of her academic life and she won't let it become the focus of Lil's life either. She will be keeping a very close eye on her beautiful young daughter.

A few of you asked to see the 1.2 wide open, this shot is. I sent the lens back shortly after I photographed Lil. I miss it already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.