Wee flooers

I wish that I had the energy to be more "YIPPEE!!" about finally being on holiday.

To be frank, I feel so tired, I feel very little. I know that as I begin to unwind, I will begin to really enjoy my holiday. This has happened before.

As I get older, however, it does seem to take longer to unwind.

It has been quite a year - the Inspection, and "Oliver" taking up much of my physical and emotional energies. I want to make the most of my free time, but I know that this will take energy as well - energy which is sadly lacking at the moment.

I even have a full day tomorrow - haircut, Highland Gathering at Big Sand, and off to Strathpeffer for a harp lesson workshop and concert.

Maybe I will start the 'unwinding' on Sunday. Or, it could be the 'unravelling'........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.