Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

P.A.R.T.Y.

I love Christmas Lunch day at school, a tradition on its own. The children make place mats and party hats in the morning - the mats are laid out randomly in the dining hall and one of the classrooms so that all the children get to eat together, and they are all mixed up in ages and friendship groups. This latter point makes it what it is, everyone gets to enjoy the lunch as it is so different from the norm and it really contributes to the family atmosphere that is so strong there.

They each get a cracker, a traditional lunch and even a present afterwards (nice one too!). They work hard the rest of the year, a little spoiling is required now and again.

It was Hollow Jnr Jnr's first experience of this, and given her age even Christmas cracker jokes are funny!!

Her's was:
Q. What do angry kangaroos do?
A. Get hopping mad.

Hollow Jnr Snr's was:
Q. Why did the golfer have two pairs of trousers?
A. In case he got a hole in one.

Mine was:
Q. What do you call a man with a spade on his head?
A. Doug

Bizarrely the school clerk had a joke in her's I had not come across before:
Q. What animals need oiling?

I'll let you fill in the punchline to prove I am probably the only one who's not heard it!


In the afternoon I played Who Wants To Be A Millionaire special with my class - a Powerpoint version I made a few years back that I am quite proud of. I add in an additional element when you get an answer wrong: Shout "Oh Yes!!" or Sprout "Oh No!!!". There are 30 odd spheres wrapped up in Christmas paper: half are mini chocolate Christmas puddings and half are raw sprouts. You pick one out and you gotta eat what you get :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.