LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

13/12/11...

Clockwatching!

My lunch hour in the cemetery. This was the highlight of my day. Pretty much says it all. My squirrel was waiting for me though, that made my day better.

Still no heating and engineer number seven who was meant to be coming tomorrow has just cancelled by text and suggested the people who want to charge me 70 quid just to come out and look at the boiler. I'm done. World War II heating it is for me over Christmas.

It's blowing a gale, I've just rescued a wheelie bin from the middle of the road and tipped it over... which in fact is easier said than done... hopefully the rest of them won't roll back across the road and damage the cars. You'd think someone would invent wheelie bins that have proper brakes. What do I know though?

While I was on such a roll I called the council about the lone mattress in the middle of the park, they're going to send someone out to collect it.

Tomorrow I hope to wake up without the Victor Meldrew hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.