Simply Me

By Suze981

Shame

Tonight I went to see a film called Shame. I sometimes get free cinema tickets for shows that aren't yet released. The theory being that if they're good, you tell all of your friends about it and they see it when it's released.

Shame is the story of Brandon (Michael Fassbender), a man with a sex addiction. I primarily went to see it for Fassbender. I am completely besotted with him at the moment. But also wanted to see it as it explores notions of shame that most of us are common with.

It was a very powerful film. Disturbing in parts, but ultimately very moving. Fassbender is brilliant, the man is quite simply an excellent actor. The emotions he portrays in this film are captivating.

I really enjoyed it. But will issue a warning along with that, do not go and see it if sex scenes and nudity disturb you. I doubt it'll be a mainstream film, but it's definitely worth a watch.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.