Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Jungle Bells!

The Atlantic rain forest covers a large part of the coast of Brazil, and even in our street its presence (or that of its component and descendant species) is an ever present, always entwined by orchid or yucca-type plants (help me, q8rdave!), and, seasonally, by plasticus ledlightus, a perennial unusually dependent on man for its position and flowering.

And in other ''News of The Small World' headlines, it turns out that our fellow blipper LadyFindhorn and I lived under the very same roof for two years at the end of the 1970s when she was the joint warden of my hall of residence at Edinburgh University! I must have opened many a door for her and her prams, filled with her young brood and multiple lens; although in those days I think she was producing more babies than blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.