Transport

In Wellington. Used my Panasonic compact yesterday and the old memory card, assuming it would work, and "brought" a replacement with me. Out to dinner with fellow Board members, and found that the camera would not write new data onto the memory card. Stayed that way. THEN found that I had in my rush to leave yesterday morning I had left the replacement card at home.

SO... this morning I was accompanied on my run by the iPhone. I note that last time I didn't have the compact, I didn't even think of using the iPhone!!

This picture was recommended by my resident advisers, S and daughter J. Displaced a couple of others I quite liked, although one of those was very soft. Also I will seek it out next time I'm in Wellington. It will still be there.

This shows the Picton to Wellington ferry arriving in Wellington, very early, seen past a helicopter which is used to give paying customers "joy rides". Wouldn't go anywhere near Picton, on the northern coast of the South Island. If you want to get there, small (really small) aeroplanes or ferry are the only transport options for travellers (excluding the rich).

Today's meeting wiped out all of us, and then I travelled back to Auckland on an Air New Zealand A320. Had to put up with their current safety briefing film. They paid some crass US gym bunny fellow (male) to do one for them. Its been very unpopular (at least with me!!); however, because it probably cost a lot (and maybe others don't mind it?), they have cut bits of it into a mix of various other more popular films. Which "montage" is the one they showed this evening. Most of the locally made ones have the deft touch of NZ humour, and I find enjoyable, and watch.

Now home, and winding down before the last two days before a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.