The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Drip Drip Effect

I'm feeling just a little stir crazy and unmotivated today. This sometimes happens after a busy couple of days.

I'm fairly certain it is nothing to do with being effectively unemployed, as this would have been a normal day off, and originally I had tomorrow off anyway. Besides I quite often felt like this when I was employed.

The weather is atrocious at the moment, so not a hope of getting a garden bird for you, and not a hope of going to a nature reserve. I spent half an hour trying to get a shot of a hailstone dropping in a plant pot full of water ... it stopped hailing! Is it me ... ?

Talking of nature reserves, me and Dawn have booked to do the help a warden morning on Saturday up at Slimbridge. We have to be there at 8.30am, and he will take you around the hides before opening, and point out anything of interest. I am hoping to pick up a couple of end of year ticks and that ruddy Bittern! It sounds like it should be interesting, and the weather forecast is set to improve Saturday. It also will mean an early start, but hopefully it will be well worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.