Greetings of the Season

A little smile, a word of cheer, A bit of love from someone near, A little gift from one held dear, Best wishes for the coming year, These make a Merry Christmas!

John Greenleaf Whittier


You can see what I'm up to today, once I locate last year's list and buy more stamps. I made a load of cards yesterday and probably need to print more. Our seasonal cards are coming in very slowly this year. I wrote with fountain pens only for most of my adult life, now it seems like they only come out at Christmas card time. This is my favorite, the Mont Blanc Hemingway, broad point, red ink, always.

I just finished my Mac-made calendars for my painting pals, they probably won't arrive till after the 25th, but my pals won't mind.

Raspberry is totally back to herself. I wrote normal first but my error was pointed out and I took heed!

For the Record,
This day came in overcast and cool, looks and feels like rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.