Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A Design for Life

There is no way I am going to write about the sequel from yesterday's shopping spree, the least you know about me and dresses the better ( it seems that Leeds also peddles the same lies about their size 12 dresses as Bradford does. I have worked out they are infact size 8 and have fibbed and put the wrong label in.. bastards) , there is no way we are going to mention how I nearly gave myself a fright when I saw my own bum in the three way mirror in Marks and Spencers. NO WAY will shopping be mentioned.

Managed about two hours . I have bought one dress which is stunning but the most opulent, extravagent, flouncy, ridiculous dress I have bought for some time and was not the casual little number I wanted for a gig on Saturday... I can not wear it.. it'd be like having Barbara Cartland in the audience foot tapping.


Had to stop the car on the way home and get some sensible time, had a little walk along the canal in Carverley. When I say sensible.. I mean I had leather, high heel boots on and decided to go for a detour into a field littered with cow pats. Look , there were some nice looking pylons- that's Blip for you, you start salivating over industrial structures - of course all the ones I took of said metal work have not turned out brilliantly. I have played safe and stayed with barbed wire. I think I may have blipped this exact same piece before here here


but I love the colours going on today in the background. I think I am in love with winter skies almost as much as summer skies. Nature always seems to give us exactly the stuff we need when we need it. Beauty and natural design after two hours of me in bad clothes.

Whilst ever things are this good outside I am not ready to start a series of Christmas shots just yet. Did someone say it's only ten days to go.... oh no I hope I don't need to buy another dress...

xx
A Design For Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.