The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Horsham Town Centre.....

I took Mrs BM out for a shopping treat tonight after she cleaned the caravan from top to bottom so she deserved a night of retail therapy.

I was the last person to have the one to one with the HR, so I now know my package to go with, and I was only £1 out with my calculation.

I said goodbye to one of the men today as he has to attend the hospital for some treatment and will not be returning to the works, so that was a sad time.
The setting will be finished tomorrow morning as predicted, the Packers will continue with the packing well after the Holidays and into February, but most of the Guys will finish on the 13th January 2012.
We have managed to come up with four jobs at the works and there is a few more at a works about six miles away, but the bulk of the people will be made redundant.

I think the reality of it is now sinking in and the air of gloom has descended around the place.

TGIF tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.