Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Ice and Lemon

Late blip and rubbish title! I don't think anyone reads the titles anyway so I'm not *too* concerned.

In fact, any one of you might have had a title that says 'PaulFS - you suck at Blip' and I wouldn't have noticed!

Not really true as I do actually read the titles.

Are you just rambling to take attention away from the poor blip?

Yes!

Late tonight - was at presentation for the St. Mary's class of 2004 which included Callum - as well as collecting his outstanding A level certificates, he won an award for the Outstanding Leadership from the Communications Faculty. It was a book - the *biggest* book - on the English Language.

Good job! As an old fogey you tend to categorise 'the youth of today', (which I used to *hate* when I was a youth - although I probably deserved to be in that category...) but the outstanding achievements of those students, including Callum, was inspirational and made me wish I'd taken advantage of the opportunities I had at that age.

No comments tonight - need sleep! But I'll catch up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.