Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Another caterpillar

Yes, another caterpillar off the mimosa bush. I decided to blip this cat as it was very colorful and the mimosa leaf has actually partially closed up from the disturbance of the caterpillar, I guess I would close up too if something was eating my arm.

I actually got a photo of another caterpillar, very similar in style, with the bump on the back, the tufts of hair at the head and colorful bumps along its flanks, but the colors were slightly different. Maybe the colors change as the caterpillar grows, as one was a lot shorter than the other. I have put the second cat in blipfolio.

It probably irritates you to hear me say this again, but slim pickin's today. I did pick up a couple of images of a large hopper and the same sulfur that I shot a few days ago I have also put them in folio, so you can see that the markings on the sulfur are identical and there are no variations like fingerprints.

There were loads of dragons around today. I chased a mating couple all over the park, but I think they were just showing off. The black and white polka dot butterfly was flitting around, but he too was just messing with my head. The St Andrews cross spider was still home, but I decided to leave her be today.

I was contemplating a trip to the plantation, but it is Friday and I want to get to the internet café before Friday prayers, otherwise it will be tonight before I can post.

I also put the double headed butterflies in blipfolio. They don't really have two heads, it is just a misdirection tactic, but the false antennae actually move. Fascinating creature.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.