Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Brammo

Takes a brave lady hey to photograph these gorgeous ladies, actually exactly young enough (that sounds better than me saying I'm old enough) to be my children, let alone stand in a photo with them. It is however a record of a great and pleasantly exhausting day.

Ten hour shoot with them to be precise at the International Motorcycle Show at Long Beach working for Oregon- based Brammo electric motorcycles. Girls were great fun to hang around, have a dance with and oh how easy it is shooting models who know how to pose. I laugh every time I tried to catch a candid. They're just too accomplished. And great hearing of their next steps in life, college, nursing school. Pretty smart heads upon their shoulders for modelling to pay their way I'd say.

Got quite protective of them by the end of the day with the throng of press photographers (see my oh so cool pass) looking for the scoop.

"Eyes on me girls" was my most uttered line of the day.

Since this'll no doubt he hidden in the archives of Blip, I'd thought of posting one of the 1000 bike and Brammo Girls images but here they are instead, at the expense of shocking my regular audience. My client has me under strict orders (;-)) not to post anymore for now. How surprised was I at the lovely messages from husbands of girlfriends and even my brother telling me Wow. Glad to appeased a male audience finally. Bikes n babes.

Fab day. And thanks for the lovely dinner to boot Adrian!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.