horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Monkeying Around on the Bike

Headed out early thinking it might be icy, and I'd have to walk the bike in parts, but in the end a thaw had occurred, and save for a few sheltered spots the ride in was uneventful - which gave me time to pop by St Margaret's Loch for this shot (and others, this was the best, and honestly, the sky came out like that from the long exposure!); and then Peter's Yard for a coffee and scone.

Half day at work too, hurrah! So meant I could meet Mel for a damned fine lunch at Ondine (it's a bit overpriced, but hey the food was very good today). AND picked up my Christmas pressie from Mel from Walker Slater (which I'm now not allowed till Christmas Day, boo!). AND still had time for a quick wander round the Portrait Gallery.

(in case you're wondering how the light pattern was made, it's because of this: MonkeyLight - which I see Placid Casual has also blipped).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.