Slipping Standards

Just because I'm busy busy doesn't mean that my standards will slip. Not a bit of it! Here's a cracker out the bus window this morning. I've gone to great lengths to wipe the condensation off the inside of the window with the back of my suede glove. And then I waited for an interesting subject. The strength of my patience - I tell you, no exaggeration, it was of herculean proportions - but the wait was worth it. A car came along and I caught it perfectly. In an instant it was past but its image was seared on the back of the clever little iPhone's eyeball.
So, three nights on the sauce, but tonight, after the briefest of tipples down town I'm being abstemious. There's a newsletter to bang out and I want to make it just perfect and soooo interesting. Just like my blips. The bar is indeed high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.