My Heart Belongs to Daddy

Tonight was the last one!

No more dances. Which breaks Tooli's heart, but she was determined to go out with a bang.

Dress was bought, make up and hair sorted. No shoes.

Dad was appointed Finder of the Shoes.

Not a Job I would relish. And not one I would willingly give up my day off for. But he loves his Baby and would quite happily do anything to keep the smile on her face.

My daddy used to take his days off to drive over to Edinburgh and bring me home for a weekend.... I can see her daddy doing the same thing... Let's hope she's not too far away.

3 hours of shopping, and they finally got them; there were a few texts....world collapsing thru lack of shoes... and then "oh and she hasn't got a ticket for the dance".

And where did they get them? In the shop I told them to go to first. But what do I know.

Love my wee family to bits! I do. Boy - Speak to your mum sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.