Geoff Davis / Folk School

By bluestone

Indiana Fiddlers' Gathering

Color...people?

This is not a typical shot for me, but I could not convert these gorgeous greens to greys!

We've been camping, performing, teaching and vending at the Indiana Fiddlers' Gathering for nearly a decade. My teenage daughters compare the 4 days at Fiddlers' to Christmas and birthdays.

The funny thing is that none of us play fiddle. We play ukuleles (4 generations), and for some reason, the tolerate (and encourage) us.

My youngest, Phoebe, has struck out on her own. It's a little bittersweet. I'm so proud of her, but I miss being at her side on stage.

Her new act, the folk duo "Pholly" (Phoebe and <olly) debuted on the Fiddlers' stage this weeken. Kipp Normand, an old friend of the family, backed them up on musical saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.