Watt's Up? Since 1954. X2.

Linda and I did a bit of Christmas running around today. I was on the hunt for a Poacher's Choice Garlic Cheddar from Inverloch Cheese of Scotland. We got our other favourites already - the same that I blipped a year ago. We found the cheese and then hunted for some haggis pies. They were out but we found an eatery called Watts Restaurant in a Scarborough mall where the UK foodstore was and had lunch. Since Linda's maiden name is Watt (as in Watt's Up?, her blipfoto handle) and she, like the restaurant, were hatched in 1954 - we just had to go in for a bite. Linda had eggs and bacon for lunch. I had a Reuben sandwich which was delicious. It's been a long time since I had one and a very long time since I had a good one. A few other stops including IKEA for a $20 Christmas tree which we fit inside our little Kia with the top nearly touching the radio. A ride home in the twilight with a pretty sunset made for a good, full day. Catfish for dinner tonight. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.