Over the Water

The final Christmas shopping was speedily accomplished; not that I would like to give the impression that I put other than my whole heart and the other vital organs into it. Good Lord, no. At one point I even engaged my brain but I knew straight away that was going to be a failure. A film I saw once. French. A chase where he ran across several lanes of the highway. Well, it was just a thought. The daughter has quite enough DVDs.
Talking of France, they're our Bête noires currently with this Eurozone shenanigans. But how will it all play in auld Scotland? Who do we dislike most? These thoughts pre-occupied me as I trod to Tynecastle fully expecting another Saturday trouncing. It wasn't to be! We 'ran out' comfortable winners. I suspect the boys from over the water (not the Frenchies) have a long hard slog ahead of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.