New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Green energy

Since I'm working a lot these days, I'm trying to take extra good care of my self. It's especially easy to fall into old/bad habits, when one is tired and doesn't have the energy to make something healthy to eat. Well, the main meal is taken care of, because my husband makes dinner, but those other small meals during the day can be difficult. Extra so with all the Cristmas cookies lurking around, calling "eat me", "eat me". But I'm still staying strong... and hopefully it will continue that way. If I had the time, I would make me some cookies that I can eat, but so far I've just been to tired when at home. The taste of a green juice doesn't quite measure up to the taste of cookies, but it sure is full of good stuff for busy people :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.