Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Sunday Kit

Well the Levellers 20th anniversary Levelling The Land tour told me one thing - I am 20 years older. In an effort to prove something (not sure what) I decided to spend the night right up front where the dancing broke into moshing for most of the time. It took me back to the good old days of revelling at Reading festivals and moshing madly to the likes of Ned's Atomic Dustbin, Nirvana, Carter USM, Senseless Things, etc, etc - my favourite period of music. So I must have lost over a litre of sweat, got covered in about two pints of beer and been punched/kicked/trodden-on for an hour and a half. It was bloody excellent!

Back in the early 90's I used to drink like a maniac and feel crap the following day. I am teetotal now, but still feel crap today! I ache like hell, have a banging headache and my ears have that constant ring going on.

I'll revert to my middle-agedness now. Sofa time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.