Moments...

Parenthood can at times be so, so hard and stressful but sometimes you get moments that are just the best feeling in the world.

Bethany is my subject again today because one these shining moments.

Yesterday was her 2nd 2nd birthday (her birthday was last monday but the big party was yesterday) and she did so well even without her usual mid-afternoon sleep.

Anyway, she's been going to bed really well as well and this morning, she was still asleep when I snuck down stairs. I finished my coffee, had a wee trawl of this here webbysite and then tried to sneak back up to let Mrs TFP know I was going.

As I tiptoed past Bethany's room, she didn't make a single sound but from her lying position she just raised her hand waved to me and smiled.

No crying, no whining, just a gentle wee gesture that has made me smile and stayed with me all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.