Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Red Coated Birder

On 1st January 2011 RedCoatedBirder aka RCB was born, primarily to stop my journal from degenerating into a series of bird pictures. An unforeseen side effect of his birth was that it started me accumulating a list of bird species seen in 2011 and the side effect of that has been a lot of travelling around to find some of the rarer birds and the side effect of that has been my journal has degenerated into a series of bird pictures or a series of pictures of views from bird hides. Hey ho, I'm looking forward to 2012 when I can cast off the shackles of this demonic child.

Anyhow as I always knew that this year would end in Perth there's a fair few of the commoner birds around Perth that RCB has yet to blip and since arriving in Perth three days ago we've been taking advantage of this, being lazy, staying local and picking a few of them off. It's not often that RCB and I blip the same photo, but I just love these two Jackdaws - cheeky or what?

The year list is standing at 287 - I need to climb a Munro somewhere to find a Ptarmigan and I know there's a fairly resident Lesser Scaup at Whitley Bay but that's 170 miles away and that'll probably be it for the year, or perhaps laziness will win out and we'll stick at 287 - who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.