LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas cheer...

Today I decided to try and find some. I woke up at 6am in tears after a bad dream, it didn't make me feel full of joy today so this was part of my thinking. Find some Christmas cheer and forget about the horribly real nightmare. Not entirely sure I've been successful but the smell of a real live actually it's dead now Christmas tree did make me smile.

I usually have a fake one which surprises me most of all because for all the years I can remember when I lived at home I insisted every year that we had a real tree, resulting in much eye rolling from my Dad. I do believe they haven't had any sort of tree since I left. Well, actually that's a bit of a fib, my Dad does this arty metal thing in the garden and sticks some lights on it and the hedge. I'm sure since we're all going for Christmas Day this year, he's sure to have put them up (hasn't he Mum?!) :O) My fake tree lives in the loft at my folks' house along with a whole load of other hoarded shite that I can't bring myself to get shot of but it's a right pain in the ass going to collect it, put it up, take the box back, go back for the box usually on Boxing Day pack up the tree and take it back to the loft at theirs. I have a friend coming for New Year so maybe I'll leave this one up a bit longer if it survives more than a week this year.

Anyway, I bought was utterly robbed a lovely real tree from an outdoor place some crooks who insist they plant new ones. Not sure I believe them but first in my head was finding my Christmas cheer. It's only four feet tall... and probably just as wide but I always liked a little fat, dumpy tree that description is all too familiar at the moment, probably not helping my mood! Alas there doesn't appear to be any Christmas cheer in the massive log stand thing that I dropped on my toe while positioning said tree, nor does it appear to be in the decoration I stabbed myself in the hand with and indeed it doesn't appear to be in beside the rest of my handmade decorations. However, the bells are making me happy, I like bells. I have no idea why but I can't help but buy them and the one in my blip was purchased on my day out in South Queensferry a few weeks ago. I have two and they're hanging off my wall lights. There are a few more photos in my Blipfolio of the other bits and pieces I've put out to help.

I can't compete with the masterpiece that the Twitchy one came up with but her full stops scared me so I went for the tree!

Maybe I'll find some Christmas cheer after some lovely chilled Pinot Grigio... I'll let you know if it appears later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.