For Donald

A trip down to see the boat and fill up the diesel tank. If you leave it too empty, condensation forms on the inside, and getting water in your diesel is not a good thing. Passed an enjoyable couple of hours - needless to say there was boaty chat to partake in. Other news - got the nuts and dates in. Both the nippers think that dates are unremarkable, at best, whereas for me they're one of the true simple joys of Christmas. I wonder if you can still buy sugar coated figs?
And I'll tell you a funny thing so I will. In September I lost my iPhone. Much sobbing and wailing. On Skye. Today it was found in the car drivers door pocket under the ice scraper. I had turned that bloody car inside out. I had! I can scarcely believe it.
I'm sure there was something else as well. Oh aye, the club newsletter is up on the site. Terrific, it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.