Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

An unbelievable morning!!!!!!

Well.....

Finished my nights this morning...and the last night could not have been more different from the others!! Like chalk and cheese!! I actually got breaks, time to blether with patients, and spent time wrappings patient's Christmas pressies!! In fact I even got some of my own Christmas cards written!!!! And finished that job later over a coffee in a cafe!! :-))

BUT FIRST....when I finished work, I decided to see if I could get a few shots of the remaining snow in Pollock Park. And it was just incredible!! Even though the snow was very thin!! The sun was rising, and the light and colours were so incredible!! I just didn't know what shot to pick!! I know this one has a lot of flare, and I'm not that keen on this....BUT...it has beautiful reflections, mist, ducks, and warm, warm light!! I literally laughed out loud this morning!!!! Then quickly looked about to see if I'd been noticed...laughing with sheer happiness!! That just made me laugh more...looking a total nutter!! Some joggers stopped to admire this scene too...congratulating me on my luck getting shots of it!! What a great end to a stressful few nights!!!! :-))))

You know...I was tired and grumpy a few days ago, and had no intention of spending sleep time blipping!! I am SO glad I blipped ever day...cause I certainly don't feel grumpy anymore!!!!

I then also pretty much finished my Christmas shopping too!! Yeah!! And do have tomorrow off!! I'm not sure if I'll really have time to blip tomorrow though...as I do had a long list of to-do's, before my final run of day shifts this week coming!! It will be too late by Friday to do those things!!

I've put a few shots in my Blipfolio....and they really are worth looking at!!! The moon was out, and the sky was blue...and I've got a great one of the Highland cattle in the park!! Have a look if you like winter scenes!! See HERE!!!!!!!!!!! :-))))

If I'm not up tomorrow....I'll be back on Friday!!!! :-))))))
Happy last minute run up to Christmas folks....and as folk wisely said to me...make sure you chill a bit this week!! I sat writing my cards listening to a choir singing carols, and drinking a great coffee!! Beautiful!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.