Bundle

By Bundle

A Hive of Industry

A sudden realisation today that Christmas is upon us and I haven't sent any cards. A quick foray into town and I couldn't find any cards I wanted to send hence this panicky moment of creativity.
Yes, I know I've used photos from last year's summer holiday in the Pyrenees but there are pine trees present. And churches in mountains are Christmassy, even if photographed in August? The Church, or monastery, in the card at the bottom is St Martin du Canigou - it's a tremendous Romanesque building perched on a rocky outcrop near the Spanish border at the Med end of the Pyrenees. Amazingly it's been perched there for 1000 years.
The scattered red stars are because I thought the blip was looking a bit blue overall for Christmas, but I don't think they've helped. Could do with some more red card...
Enough creating, down to the writing. I think I might be up late(r) tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.