Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Yet another caterpillar

A mediocre day at the common. An early start, hoping for another bonanza but it didn't happen, I haven't figured out what triggers a good day yet. I checked on both the St Andrews cross spiders, both still in residence, but the spider that I blipped yesterday was nowhere to be seen although the web was still good.

I shot a few butterflies today, nothing really impressive though: a small blue, 3 spot, 4 spot and seven spot browns and a few shots of the double headed butterfly. But this caterpillar shot, which I just took for my collection, came out so well it just had to be blipped, again, located on the mimosa bush.

There have been some interesting cloud formations the last few days, interesting enough for me to shoot them, but I am staying with the insects.

The batteries on the rim light have finally faded. I thought they lasted quite well and will replace them today. I have been very happy with the rim light, it has made a difference on some shots. I wonder what tomorrow will bring, something impressive I hope, just not a snake.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.