Twinkly II

Repeats on the telly. Repeats on blipfoto (see below for the blip from a year ago today).

Must be Christmas.

Always impressed by the amount of work some of the neighbours put into decorating their homes at this time of year. Sometimes it doesn't work, and sometimes it does, but this house at the bottom of the street makes for a proper Christmassy welcome at the entrance to our estate. It also gives me something to blip when I've not managed to take the camera out of the bag all day.

There's been a reminder nagging me on my blip homepage for the past few days that my membership was about to expire and was due for renewal. I seriously considered if I was going to cough up the money just now, knowing it could go elsewhere and be put to more benevolent causes at this time of year... ...

...who am I kidding. This pixelated version of crack has me hooked, and has done from the first posts 900 odd entries back. It's paid, so I'm in for a wee while yet.

I did suggest to Samantha and the kids that the subscription fee could be a gift if they were stuck for some ideas, but the general consensus, after they'd looked at me like I'd suddenly sprouted horns, was that blip's become like an extra utility around here. Alongside electricity, gas, water and the phone we can now add Blipfoto as something that's just always there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.