The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over in the heart of Kinross-shire.

Our tree was decorated by the returning heirs, but they were not pleased when I said, (as I say every year) that the chocolate decorations are for visitors.

Am I cruel?

Made the first of the Christmas treats tonight. They are the brandy soaked cherries, wrapped in marzipan and dooked in chocolate. The chief tester says he will struggle to try one for me, the tester's tester says he will also force himself. Poor Curlyfries has just struggled through the front door after a full shift back at the coal face (McD's). He hasn't got a clue what he's missing, but he will when he reads this.

This will see who reads my blip in this house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.