Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Natural History Museum

I love the Natural History Museum and it is just stunning! The architecture is just truly beautiful. We went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition this morning and it was amazing. The pictures were so beautiful and were just simply breathtaking. If you ever have the time, go to this exhibition. It was not busy either so we were able to take our time and not feel 'rushed on' by the people around us. I bought a few things from the shop and then we went to the V&A museum because Rachel wanted to show me some of the stuff about cathedrals. It was a very beautiful building as well and I was gobsmacked at the sheer size of the portions of the Trajans Column which were in an area of the museum.

We then wandered into Knightsbridge and had a hot drink and a cake at a little restaurant which was really nice and then we went to Harrods where I got some stuff and then we left as quickly as we went in. I saw more of Harrods when I visited in February and knew it would be packed so I just wanted to get in and out! We headed to Fortnum & Mason's and got some chocolates for a present and after that, we bought some DVDs from HMV and headed home.

Umit cooked us spaghetti bolognese which was gorgeous (I love his spag bol!) and then we watched The King's Speech. I hadn't seen it before and it was brilliant. Then we watched Paul while Rachel had a bath.

We had a hilarious time trying to find a programme that was suitable to watch for all of us (well, me) because Umit wanted to watch Bruno but that got changed quickly - it seemed that every channel Umit would change the TV to had something inappropriate on. It was hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.