Cod Liver Oil

A quiet night in! So, first up, the fire on. And now a bit of Just Sitting's favourite music of the year. The other thing that's been increasingly entertaining me is the strange little book, Holy Smoke, about the Edinburgh Scientist's trip to the Ukraine in his old boat. He's taken quite a shine to Odessa.
Odessa was a city of stunning girls, but by middle age they had all become fat.
I must say, he tells it as he sees it.
Talking of telling things, I was on the mobby to a pal at lunchtime as I strolled back to the office. Something they said made me realise that I needed to make another call. As I chatted away, cradling the mobby in my shoulder I furiously searched my pockets for my phone. It was nowhere to be found!
Time for the capsules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.