Grafity

It wouldn't do to get out the editor's blue pen and mark up the right spelling, would it?

I couldn't catch my train today as the station staff weren't letting any more people onto the overcrowded platform and certain trains weren't running due to overhead wire problems. My London commuter head spiralled into action. I could either:

Option 1: wait patiently outside the barriers to be let onto the platform to cram myself on an already overcrowded train full of tutting, defeated, hot people

Option 2: ride the short bus journey, which will take an inevitably long time through commuter traffic, to another station and another train line home

Option 3: walk through central London in the sunlight, taking in the sights and sounds of the capital, to end up at another station

I chose Option 3, and though it took me considerably longer to get home, I thoroughly enjoyed my walk and bliportunities. I spotted this piece of graffiti on Gray's Inn Road and I especially like the colours. I also like the headline 'Drawing inspiration from your workplace'. I wonder if this piece of paper was deliberately chosen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.