hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Stollen on the rise

Getting in the Christmas mood with cleaning and baking stollen. Is that the way to do it? Got to do it while I can - getting exhausted easily now. But because my bump is so small I don't get any special treatment from strangers; no giving up seats and no offers to carry bags (in fact I helped a 91 year old lady in the supermarket today, and couldn't help noticing she was struggling less than I was!?) Tomorrow starts our Christmas season, visiting friends and then going to family, before returning for the mandatory scan just after the big event. Going back to work in January already seems quite close; have been arranging meetings today and working on proposals - but every now and then I remember, it's only for 4 weeks and then I'm off for a year!!!!!! :D yippeee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.