The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

And an Angel came down to Mary and Joseph....

And it came to pass that a Carpenter and his Wife (who were really a "Brickmaker" and a Mrs BM) were visited by an angel, (now a super slim line Angel as compared with Last Year visitation)
The Angel appeared to them in a Blinding flash, "good heavens have I been struck by Lightning?" the angel said.
The Angel spoke to the Carpenter's wife and said she was to have a baby boy and his name was to be Jesus, he was the son of God. Joseph was very suspicious of the Angel and he also eyed up Mary, she assured him that she had no knowledge of how she became pregnant, (likely Story has the milkman been round lately?)
The Angel then said, "Take your "ASS" (How rude!!!) to Bethlehem where you will be visited by Wise men and Shepherds"
At this Mrs BM, I mean Mary, was not pleased, she looked at BM, Joseph and said, "Look, we have just had the hall stairs and landing done, repairing the mess from last year, I hope the is not going to be a repeat of all those Sheep coming through the house?"
BM was distraught, as he feared there could be, "No my dear" he said "I'm sure there will be no repeat of the problems", he had his fingers tightly crossed.

Joseph went and got the Donkey out of the Stable, I know, I know, it's the Summer house again, but what did you expect, real scenery, I only have a small garden and I'm not doing this out the front of the house.

They set off for Bethlehem, which was on the way to Jerusalem, where they were to be registered, as Joseph (BM) was to be made redundant and needed to register his name with the authorities, (SIGN ON)
It was a long journey made all the more uncomfortable as the Donkey had no saddle for Mary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.