All that is beautiful

By sharob

Proof

Proof that your loved ones don't ever leave ...

I lit my Grans candle, as I do each year. I had an idea. I moved a little coffee table in front of the Christmas Tree, then put the candle onto the table and started snapping away.

When I looked back at the pictures, I realise that I'd managed to capture the little hanging Christmas Tree that Gran made for me when I was around 8. She did that. I'm sure. I'm going to unwrap the bottle of Amarula which my little brother hasn't at all cleverly disguised and have a drink at 20:01 this evening to celebrate my Grans birthday and passing. She stayed long enough to have her cake and pressies ... 14 years goes so fast. That's over half my life ago.

I went to town this morning, my brother have some money for the girls Christmas Presents so I grabbed a few bits from the 'I Can Cook' range at Lakeland - pretty apt given that my brother is a trainee chef for the RAF! Popped into the Cathedral and lit a memorial candle - through tears! My lovely Clara have me a huge cuddle. Explained our losses to get and she said that she never wants to lose me :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.