The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Nothing Says Christmas Quite Like ...

... A minced pie and a glass of sherry!

We are into the last couple of days panic here at Walton Mountain now. I've been busy wrapping the last of the presents, so my brother could take them away with him this afternoon. He won't be open them until we see him on the 28th, and likewise we won't get ours of them until that evening either.

My poor old mum and dad have to wait another day. But Christmas is about the whole week for us, not one mad cap, headlong rush of a few hours on the 25th. Okay, maybe when me and my brother were kids it was about ripping wrapping paper off at a speed of knots, and seeing all that you had fairly quickly. You had the rest of the day to explore and play with your new toys and games.

In the middle of all this chaos, I have my 500th blip to organise, which is tomorrow. I've got a good 'un planned, and it had better work, as I am on a very, very tight schedule tomorrow!

I hope all of you, my dear blip followers, are ready for your festivities, and you are not getting too stressed.

We had a lovely Christmassy night down at Winter Wonderland in Cardiff last night, I back blipped an entry here about it.

Cheers everybody ... I can now eat and drink the props! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.