horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Dug

Smiling face that I'm certain hides mischief for the second day in a row.

One. More. Day. Of. Work. S'not a bad day today, plus confirmed that I can get the meat I need for Christmas dinner on Saturday (pork belly and wild boar tortellini, oh yes); that we've got Christmas Eve to ourselves; that our new bathroom will be ordered and started to be fitted in mid-January; and got my last present for Mel (probably, there was something else I have thought of in the meantime).

And in 9 days' time I should have blipped an entire year without a gap for the first time since I joined. Nice to have that complete record finally.

Now, finally, can someone make sure for me... Can you see this light? And if you can could you then have a look at it in your car and see if you can still see it? Fecking morons. Three of them. One very clear case of SMIDGAF (SMIDSY is Sorry Mate I Didn't See You - whereas this is a slightly more blatant version, Sorry Mate I Didn't Give a.... Yip - stared straight at me, then foot down, me virtually popping the rear wheel int he air to stop).

Still. Had some fun on Twitter. Decided to see if people can be hooked on Twitter by fake stories. The intention is to back it up with a fake news page on the citycycling site and see if a publication like the Daily Wail will pick up on it (it's not beyond the realms of possibility, they've done that kind of thing before). Tonight's story? L&B Police are considering arming cyclists with headcams and speed guns to capture errant motorists. Bingo! One comment particularly clear that cyclists were more of a danger to people's lives than motorists. Which is easily countered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.