Santa Claus came to town

I was just about to start putting my son to bed tonight when there was a knock on my door. I opened it to find a tall man in uniform who informed me that father Christmas was heading down our street!

Having quickly grabbed some warmer clothes and shoes (plus some money for the collection box) we dashed outside. We were joined by most of the children from the neighbouring houses as the sound of music got closer. Then we saw the "sledge" drawn by a land rover and all lit up.

Once the sledge stopped the children were invited in turn to climb aboard for a photo opportunity and a bag of haribos! Santa even persuaded a young lady to sit on his knee ;-)

Then he was off to spread more Christmas magic! Well done Kendal and district lions and the collectors raising funds for good causes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.