Good Spirits

The Pensioner has at last got his hands on a bottle of Rosebank. Oh happy day! And this coincided with the end of work for the holidays, so I was able to make a long overdue visit to the Portrait Gallery. What a great place. It's so much more than a portrait gallery - more a gallery of the History of Scotland. There's a new section on the mapping of Scotland by Slezer and some very interesting official WW1 paintings by Lavery - including one of Granton I'd never seen. And what a great photo of Dylan striding along Princes St in 1966.

After that took in The Well Digger's Daughter at the Filmhouse - and really enjoyed it. Perfect holiday entertainment, I'd say. So, I'm in good spirits. A visitor arrives tomorrow for the holiday. I will stay in good spirits. I will. I will. Repeat after me, I will stay in good spirits. I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.