Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Heading Into the Sunset

I played pétanque this morning (we've changed our schedule to Thursday). It was a sunny frosty morning -- quite pleasant in the sun, but bitterly cold in the shade, which is where we were playing most of the time. I was wearing my ancient down jacket which makes me look like the Michelin Man in those old advertisements. I had foot warmers in my shoes and hand warmers in my gloves, but the hand warmers were not enough to overcome the chilling effect of the heavy metal balls.

Cynthia and I took Miss Annie to Fairhaven later in the afternoon. We bought a few last-minute presents, went to the library, and enjoyed the sunset at Taylor Dock. As the light kept getting better, the temperature was dropping rapidly. We stayed as long as we could bear it.

I'm so glad I'm married to a photographer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.