shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

I do like to be beside the seaside!

There's something about the sea which I love, the smell, the expanse, I miss it when I'm away from it, so am very glad to be back on the shore.

I was making use of my new filter - a soft grad ND4, as the contrast is a nightmare here at this time of year. Catacol actually isn't as bad as Lochranza, part of which gets the least sunlight of anywhere in the UK in winter, due to the geography of the hills and the direction and low angle of the sun. To be fair Newton Shore (the other side of the village off the main road) gets plenty of sun, but they get more wind too, so it's a case of swings and roundabouts. Shame there's no snow this year, last year it was stunning, with snow and icicles all along the cliff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.