Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Stormy Weather 2

I have been trying since I started on blip to get some good captures of storms in Cornwall but its hard as rain doesn't photograph and bad seas always look better when you are looking at them from a warm chair.

This picture is Hayle bar which on a sunny day can look quite tropical. Today was different,

Firstly I had trouble getting out of the car as this wind was blowing in excess of a force 8. I honestly had to use all my strength to push the car door open far enough to get out and then move quickly so I was out of the way before the wind slammed it shut again.

The next problem was standing still enough to take a picture. I cant deny I am a pretty sturdy object normally at 6ft 3'' and over 20 stone but in the wind I was vibrating like the reed of my saxophone so had to just take lots of shots and hope I was vaguely still in one of them.

So, I hear you ask, why go through all this just to get a pic of a stormy beach. Well, apart from the fact that all I have done is configure a PC and then do the Christmas food shopping. Neither are very photogenic so I went to take this (and it was absolutely nothing to do with me being able to leave Mrs Squiffy putting all the shopping away :-)

p.s. this works better large so you can see the tiny people walking on the beach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.