Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Provisional Result

Well, the day we'd been waiting for finally arrived - a brown envelope addressed in my own handwriting dropped through the letterbox!

My provisional CELTA result (provisional, because it has to be moderated by the external etc etc etc (although we're told they hardly ever change)) is, er, a Pass A, which is the highest grade available, and *looks embarrassed* apparently in around the top 5% of people who take the course!

I allowed myself a celebratory cup of tea and sausage, bacon and egg sandwich!

:-)

Then I logged in to the OU website - my Welsh assignment has been marked - 95%, which I'm pretty pleased with too!

What a day!

Apart from that I've done some admin, done some sorting, done some snoozing, and moved all the stuff from my old handbag to my new handbag. My new handbag is exactly the same as the old one except that it isn't falling to pieces and full of holes. When I bought the old one I decided that it was the perfect handbag, and when I saw a web address on the back of the receipt I logged on and bought three more (I think they were about £4 each)! I still have 2 spares, so I should be alright for a bit! I don't have sophisticated taste in handbags - they just need to have the requisite number of pockets for pens and so on, a long enough strap to go round my body, be small and discreet enough to accompany me onto a concert platform, yet roomy enough to house my camera and a small book!

I also called my Dad because it's his birthday today! He said he felt old. Since he's 10 years younger than my best friend I told him he wasn't old, then proceeded to tell him that his daughter wears bifocals these days, which made him feel old again!

Anyway, it now feels like it was worth doing all that hard work! All those nights sitting up into the small hours making handouts, followed by the early mornings filled with lively lessons fuelled by milky caffeinated concoctions from Costa have apparently paid off!

Now time to settle in for the evening with a glass of something that originated in a vineyard methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.