Mums Xmas Window

Although my mother didn't accompany me to the market and shops today, it is slowly getting better with her. She had written her own shopping list, and gave enthousiasticly precise guidance on how she wanted a number of things regularly arranged this day.

It was a dark, rainy, windy Friday. It was fast dim in the afternoon and early the lights went on. In the past week she placed only modest Christmas decorations in the living room. The lights inside and outside reflected in the large window. At some point she asked me if I could shoot that window too. She thought it was really beautiful to see. I said it was difficult because there were sharp contrasts between light and dark areas. And I had not the right camera with me to make a successful picture of it. But she insisted that I would try. And so we were a long time busy trying to make a somewhat acceptable picture. We had a lot of fun in that trial and error ... ;))

Out of a number of shots she chose a favorite and suggested I publish that as today's blip. We invented a title, which is above. During the upcoming Christmas seasons this is the view in my mother's room at the end of the afternoon, when dusk falls and the lights are lit ... Happy Xmas mum ... ;)



DSC-HX9V: f/4.5 : 1/15" : ISO800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.