Marking Time

By Libra

Skirrid Inn- most haunted in Wales

Home again to Wales for Christmas and we stop off for a mulled wine in the Skirrid Inn near Abergavenny , the most haunted pub in Wales.

Also the oldest pub in Wales.

Landlord Geoff Fiddler remembers me from my last visit a couple of years ago when I stayed overnight and had an alarming ghostly experience.

I woke up to find the room full of orbs , like empty suspended skulls , filling the room. Once the light was switched on they disappeared. Next day I went to photograph the room only to discover that all my recently charged batteries had gone flat.

Oh yes the landlord remembered me .... and no I would not be staying overnight.

The pub has a long and gory history for it used to be used by the itinerant Judge Jefferies in the 17th century who used to sentence traitors and criminals to public hangings outside this buildings. The room I slept in was the courtroom .

go toSent from my iPhone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.